Doctors, doctors, and more doctors


I had my appointment with Dr. Friedland Wednesday. Along with my MRI’s and another LP.

So…the MRI’s showed nothing. The LP, though painful…VERY painful, was fine. My opening pressure is down to 15.5 from a 19-20 only 9 months ago. So that’s good. There are no leaks, no blockages, no tumors…nothing to indicate what the hell is wrong with my head.

Good right? No. No it’s not because while I didn’t get bad news I didn’t get any news.

The next step?

Seeing Dr. Kaniecki! Yay…off to the headache neurologist! More doctors. More appointments. And probably more medications. I’m like an 80-year-old trapped in a 28-year-olds body.

I really don’t have time to feel like this. I don’t have time for headaches. I’m a busy gal. I have a little over a MONTH before my first book is out. I’m still getting the final read through finished. I have a manuscript I have to finish rewriting and editing to get in to my publisher. I have THREE more books that are going to be coming in for edits soon! I don’t have time for this shit! My boys start school in month. Thank God I only work on the weekends!

*sigh*

So I’m being shuffled off to another doctor. I have nothing to update besides my head hurts, now my back is still sore, and I want chocolate. I want about 100 lbs of Sarris chocolate right now. I wonder if they’d let me go swimming in a vat of melted chocolate and eat it all…

3 thoughts on “Doctors, doctors, and more doctors

  1. I can agree with eating 100 pounds of chocolate. I guess I can count my blessings. I’m 65 years old and get a checkup twice each year and I’m on no medication at all. I honestly hope the doctors can help you. Having headaches is no fun. Take care of yourself and keep us posted.

  2. Oh im coming over to share that 100 lbs of sarris and bitch about being an old woman in a young body. I take 8 pills. lol thats more than my dad and only one less than my mom and you know shes not healthy. Lol i feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

