So THAT is where moms come from!


The man had today off work. So we’re sitting around the living room playing video games and relaxing.

Then boy #1 let’s my HUGE secret slip. I just shook my head.

He told the man that I…sigh…HAVE A MOM! Yes, he described how I have a mom. Apparently a LONG, LONG time ago (I think one long would have been just fine…I’m not that old yet) a lady had a baby. And that’s how he got his grandma. (No mention on me being his mom…)

There you have it folks. Straight from my 4-year-old. That is how the Housewife came into existence. I haven’t always been this awesome, all-knowing being and I have a mom. The boys’ grandma. She’s my mom. But their great-grandma is NOT my grandma.

The logic of 4-year-olds…it makes me smile. Even when they are wrong and their reasoning is completely illogical they are so sure of themselves and will convince you they are right. When I’m right I can’t argue with as much conviction as them…and I’m 24 years older than they are. Go figure.

I love listening to my boys talk and explain things to me. Oh to see the world through the eyes of a child.

Leave a Reply

