IT’S BACK!!!


It sucks that I have to work 13 1/2 hours tomorrow because that means I miss the FIRST Pens game of the “season”.

That’s right…HOCKEY IS BACK!

I have never been so excited and giddy about a sport before. After the dismal, pathetic, awful year for the Steelers I just can’t wait to see the boys back on the ice. I can’t wait to see the Flyers go down in a crying ball of orange.

The lockout lasted WAY too long. 116 days. 116 DAYS! Greedy bastards.

But whatever. Hockey is back. I really don’t think there should even be a playoff this year. Nobody should get Lord Stanley. Nobody will have played enough games to EARN that trophy. Not even the Pens.

But whatever. Hockey is back. It’s time to head out to the rinks across the nation for over priced beer, stale nachos, and pretzels. It’s time to dust off the jersey’s. It’s time to head out to the sports bars and be surrounded by fellow hockey fans. It’s time to heckle other teams fans and tell them what bums they are. It’s time to get rowdy and enjoy watching someone get punched in the face!

Hockey is BACK! In less than 24 hours the Pens will be taking on the Flyers. Who better to beat during the long time off than those goons? I’m so excited. I may even wear my jersey under my scrub jacket to work tomorrow.

 

Keep an eye out this weekend for my thoughts on the game in The Yinzer! (<–that is a clickable link that takes you to The Yinzer…)

Leave a Reply

