Wait…we’ve been friends how long???


Today I realized how long I’ve been friends with one of my bestest friends.

I almost don’t want to admit it because it means we’re getting OLD.

I met this friend when I moved to Rostraver. That was 2nd grade. We lived down the street from each other forEVER! I mean it was a LONG time. Her house became my second home, and mine hers. I pretty sure we were with each other 5-6 days out of the week. We played softball together. Went to school together. Rode the bus together. We were best friends. Still are.

That was twenty years ago. TWENTY YEARS! Granted we’ve both gone our own ways. I still live in Pittsburgh with the man and our boys. She just moved south and is a teacher. (God help the world that my friends are teachers!!!!)

MariJo, Mojo, JoJo, Jo…whatever you wanna call my short little red-headed friend…she’s my best friend. Has been for TWENTY YEARS! TWENTY!!!

That’s how long I’ve known the man. (OMFG yeah, I’ve known my husband for TWENTY years…no really, I’ve known him since we were in elementary school.)

I know so many people who have lost touch with their friends from school, and while I don’t get to see most of my friends anymore, thanks to social media I can easily keep in touch with them. We don’t have to talk on the phone for hours anymore. now we can keep a conversation going for days online. So many people are against Facebook, Twitter, blogs, and every other form of social media but not me. Nope. I love them. I can see how my friends are and keep in touch when we live hundreds of miles apart. We don’t have to wait a week for snail mail. A few seconds and we can have an entire conversation going through email. The joys of technology.

I love my bestest friend.

3 thoughts on “Wait…we’ve been friends how long???

  1. Omg why would you go and put a number on that? Why? It’s be 20 years. We can’t be that old. But I guess even 20 years ago we were probably a little too old to be pretending to be unicorns. Lmao!

  2. I agree with you Heather. Facebook is a great way to keep in touch with friends who no longer live in your area. I have friends and relatives all over the country and we stay in touch.

Leave a Reply

