It’s a football night in the ‘Burgh


It’s that time of year folks.

Time for the Steelers to suit up!

Yes, despite the 80 degree days, it’s football season. In fact the Steelers are in the process of wracking up the penalties against the Broncos right now.

It’s the first game of the season, and the Steeler nation is EXCITED!!! I’ve seen photos of all my friends, all over the world, in the Steeler gear. We’re ready. We’ve been waiting 8 months for tonight. We’ve been patient.

IT’S HERE!!!

I am a Steelers fan. I have a big Ben throwback jersey. I have my beer. I have my wings. I’m set. Except…I can barely keep my eyes open. I KNOW! I finally have a Sunday football night off, and I’m flipping tired! I had to get up at 4 this morning to get ready for work at 6. That kind of takes its toll by 20:00. It’s now 21:50 and I’m pretty sure that as soon as I finish writing this I’m going to pass out…except right at this moment Heath Miller just got a TD.

Ahhhh Heath. Ahhhhh yeah.

I just needed to announce that Steeler football is back.

This also means hockey is a month away! HOCKEY! PENS! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I love hockey more than football. I’m sorry. I do. I love them both…but hockey!!)

Leave a Reply

