Holy cow Batman, people ARE buying my book!


Yesterday was the first full day my book was available on Amazon, and I’ve actually had some sales!!

Yeah, I was surprised. Honestly, I didn’t think I’d sell a single copy!

5 units have been sold! Okay, so it’s just 5, but that is without any reviews and just me talking incessantly about it. Yeah, I’ve been talking about it non stop for the past 30 hours or so.

I’m thrilled. I’ve made money from my books! Not a lot, but it’s enough for…a quarter a tank of gas? *sigh* It’s progress. I am waiting to hear back from the reviewers today. Correction, I hope to hear back from the reviewers today. If not, I guess I should email more.

I have gotten my first 4 star review on Goodreads. Not bad, not bad. That made my day yesterday.

Today, it’s my goal to actually get some writing done. Worse comes to worse, I get most of my writing in this weekend when I work…as long as I’m not insanely busy. I am still looking for other ways to promote this book. I’m not sure what else I can do besides emailing reviewers and newspapers. Of course using social media, and my blogs. What I need…is people who are/have read it to start gabbing about it.

Fingers are still crossed that something turns around, and I start selling more units!

I know today’s post was boring, I promise to have more exciting things to post shortly. Happy weekend everybody!

2 thoughts on “Holy cow Batman, people ARE buying my book!

Leave a Reply

