It’s that time of year…


It’s my favorite time of year. Baseball is over (at least I think it is) while football and hockey are just starting.

Being a typical Pittsburgh girl, I LOVE football and hockey. No need to ask who I root for. My blood is black n gold. (For those who don’t know what Pittsburgh’s colors are…Steelers and Penguins)

Today, well today is the perfect fall day. It’s barely 70 degrees (really it feels more like in the 60’s), there’s no rain yet and the Steelers are playing the wanna be Browns (aka the Ravens) in an hour.

My Roethlisberger jersey is draped over the chair, waiting for kick off. The greasy, bad food is ordered. The game is on reminder. Today, it’s the start of the stairway to seven.

I know today’s post isn’t long, but GO STEELERS!

Leave a Reply

