Writers block


I haven’t posted on here in a few days. I’ve been having a serious bout of bloggers block.

Yes, bloggers block not writer’s block.

The two weeks before now I’d had writer’s block. Now, it’s bloggers block.

You’re probably thinking, wait isn’t that the same thing?

No! It is not! It is two very different things. At least for me it is.

My writing is very, very different from what I write here. I don’t write about my life. I don’t write about my kids, my husband or my pets. What do I write about? Whatever my mind thinks of. I have three in progress novels I’m working on. Fortunately for me, my writers block lifted and I’ve been a writing machine the past three days. 10,000 words in three days isn’t bad. Unfortunately it’s left me empty for my blogs.

Is there a cure for writer’s blog? Or bloggers block? Not really. Mine is usually caused from a brain overload. Thinking too much. A bottle of wine and some music usually helps. Sometimes though, it doesn’t and I’m left empty upstairs for a bit. It’s like blowing up a balloon too much, eventually it pops.

My brain popped.

So, if I do go missing for a few days, don’t fret. I’ll be back. I’m either going insane typing and erasing or writing in one of the books.

Even now I’m kind of struggling trying to think of something to write. But, hey, it happens to the best of us.

Before I start rambling more I’ll leave you. Farewell for today.

Leave a Reply

