Penguins open 2011-12 season in Canada


It’s almost that time.

My favorite time of year.

HOCKEY SEASON!!

I’m a huge Pens fan. I have been since the hubby man and I began dating. He turned me from girly girl into a girly sports nut. I do love the Steelers but I’m an enomrously HUGE Pens fan.

I was disappointed when Crosby was hurt last year, twice. It is great to hear that he’s practicing with the team and will most likely be on the ice this coming season.

The Pens have announced their schedule for the next season and starting Oct. 6, they will be on a 3 game road trip across Canada.

Beginning Oct. 6 against the Vancouver Canucks, the Western Conference champions.Pittsburgh will also play in Calgary (Oct. 8) and Edmonton (Oct. 9), before playing host to Florida in the home opener on Oct. 11.The home schedule also includes two visits from the defending Stanley Cup champion Boston Bruins: Dec. 5 and March 11.

On Nov. 17, the Penguins will meet the Lightning in Florida for the first time since Pittsburgh blew a 3-1 series lead to Tampa Bay in the first round this past season.

I’ll pre-warn everybody, I will be doing a lot of hockey talk once Oct. 6 comes along.
And congratulations to Coach Dan Bylsma for winning the Jack Adams award as NHL Coach of the Year. Nobody deserved it more.
Leave a Reply

