Acne problems!!!


I have an acne issue.

It started after I had the Mirena IUD put in after the boys were born. 16 months of hell later I had that god awful thing removed. My hair grew back, my mood swings stopped and I lost 30 lbs (still loosing!!!) what didn’t clear up?

My acne.

Yeah, it was bad. It was the painful kind too. I tried everything. Literally. Proactive for 3 months, didn’t work. Clear away…all of them. None worked. Noxzema and every other otc facial cleanser, mask and toner.

Well one night I began scowering the internet for something, anything that I could try to work. I found something that was extremely cheap and I already had all but 1 of the ingredients in the house.

Apple cider vinegar toner. Yeah, apple cider.

I used 2 cups of boiling water to make a combination green tea and chammomile tea (2 green tea bags and 2 chammomile tea bags)

1 cup of apple cider vinegar

I let the teas cool for 30 minutes before adding the vinegar. The recipe I found also called for Tea Tree oil but I don’t have that.

I used a tuperware container and stuck it in the bathroom.

I now wash my face 3 times a day and put the vinegar toner on right after.
It’s only been about a week and a half but I have noticed a HUGE difference. Not all of the acne is gone but the redness is just about completely gone, I haven’t had any breakouts (which I had weekly breakouts) and no more painful ones! YAY!

I’m not saying this is a cure for everybody. But it’s working for me and I figured heck, maybe it can help someone else.

If it does work for you (give it a few weeks to start working) let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

