And the adventure continues


We bought a house. It’s our biggest and most important purchase so far in the time we’ve been together.

We moved in yesterday. It took FOREVER, but we did it. Last night was the first night in the new house. It was quiet. It was peaceful. It’s ours. Our first home!

The house is an absolute mess right now as we unpack and put furniture back together. My body aches all over from lifting all that stuff yesterday. (I don’t know why we have so much crap or such heavy furniture.) But we did it. After being married for 6 years we FINALLY bought our house. Our home. A place our children will grow up in.

I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy and relieved in my life. To be out of the house and away from the people we were near. Our neighbors here are fantastic. We don’t have a landlord. We don’t have to ask permission to do things to OUR HOME. It’s ours. Ours. This is something we’ve worked so hard for for so long.

It’s like a weight lifted off my shoulders. I’m happy. I’m relaxed. I feel like I can actually write now.

The kids and the dog have a yard to run in that I’m not afraid to let them out in.

That’s what I’ve been doing. Buying a house with the man. I’ve been moving.

Now I have to go unpack more stuff. We have too much crap.

3 thoughts on “And the adventure continues

  1. Owning your home is the greatest experience ever(trust me). It is yours. If you want to plant flowers or shrubs go right ahead. If you want to do painting or remodeling, go right ahead. I would suggest your hubby get a good book on household repair and remodeling. Repairs can be expensive, do as much as you can yourself.

Leave a Reply

