My haunted house


We’ve been in this house for about 3 1/2 years. I hate this house…for multiple reasons.

Here’s one of them.

The other night I was lying in bed. The man was in the living room relaxing for a bit (I went up early since I had to be up at 4 am.) As I was lying there trying to fall asleep I felt someone sit on the edge of the bed on the man’s side. I turned to look, but of course nobody was there. I turned back around and shut my eyes trying to fall asleep. I felt whatever it was sit down again, this time on my side.

I sat up wild eyed and looked around. Nothing there. I threw back the covers and ran out of the room to the living room. Freaked out of course.

I sat on the couch for a few hours until the man was ready to go to sleep.

A few days later I was sitting on the couch while the kids played in their room. Behind the living room is the kitchen. Well when the kitchen was empty. Until I heard someone walking around. I turned around slowly and looked. Nobody there.

That is what I’ve dealt with for 3 1/2 years. People sitting on my bed. Hearing people walking around behind me. On the floor above me when everyone is either on the floor below me or with me.

Creepy fact: years before we moved in – where our office is – a man died in his sleep. Nobody missed him or came looking for him for SIX weeks. He was in his bed. Dead. For six weeks.

Could he be the one causing me such freaking grief? Ugh.

Do you live in a haunted house? Do you know someone who does? Do you have photos? Send me the story! The photos! I love that stuff! Let me share it!

One thought on “My haunted house

  1. I can relate. The house we’re currently in is shared with the husband of our landlord. He died while they lived here and he put a lot of work into the house. We have a ringing doorbell, phantom coughs, footsteps, etc.
    We have yet to feel afraid here…only creeped-out sometimes.
    Do you feel in danger? Or just creeped/annoyed?
    Jesse Raven

Leave a Reply

