Sorry Michelle Duggar, but I disagree


So  I read an article a few days ago about her views on a successful marriage.

I laughed so hard I snorted. Even the man laughed, then told me to never be like that nut job.

Well, he doesn’t have to worry about that. For one, my uterus will never be home to 20 babies.

I am NOT in the mindset that a woman must be submissive to her husband. Not at all. I’m all for equality and women sharing in the decision-making. Or possibly making the decisions.

Michelle Duggar has put women rights back about 50 years. Yes, her beliefs are as follows:

* A Husband Needs A Wife Who Accepts Him As A Leader And Believes In His God-Given Responsibilities”: Husbands are commanded to govern their wives; God works through a man’s decisions — good or bad; Bad decisions reveal his needs and allow the wife to appeal and demonstrate Godly character; The more a wife trusts her husband, the more careful he will be in giving her direction; Never ask others for counsel without your husband’s approval; reassure your husband that you understand and believe that he is your God-given leader.

- Seriously? Accepts him as a leader? I absolutely will not just accept my husband as my leader. Why? Because he’s not. He won’t be governing me, it’s not just his decisions. It’s OUR decision. OURS. We are an equal opportunity marriage here. Sure I trust the man, but he trusts me as well. And yes, I do talk to others about things besides him. I go to my mom and friends without consulting him first. Why? Because I can. I don’t need permission to do shit. I’m a grown woman who makes her own decisions. And he absolutely is not my God-given leader.

*  A husband needs a wife who will continue to develop inward and outward beauty: How can you become more of the wife of your husband’s dreams?; discover and  conform to your husband’s real wishes; explain your hairstyle to others on the basis of your submission to your authority; separate your “rights” from your responsibilities.

Oh, so I have to keep up my beauty eh? Well guess what, NOT HAPPENING. I am NOT one of those wives who gets up at the ass crack of dawn to get my shower and do my make up. Nope. Not happening. My husband sees me in sweats with a pony tail 99% of the time. If I’m not going out or to work, I don’t do my hair and make up. What’s the point? I’m around two 3-year-olds all day. I spend about 5 hours/ day with the man. I’m not wearing nice clothes, having my hair all done and make up to the nines the entire day. I hate wearing make up to begin with. So screw that. I also won’t be conforming to anyone’s wishes. Will I hope he likes how I do my hair when I do it, sure. If he doesn’t, meh. No skin off my back. If I like it, that’s all that matters to me. And trust me, there have been times when he hasn’t like my hair.

* Ask your husband to define your responsibilities; Ask your husband to tell you when you have a resistant spirit; dispel a backbiting tongue by silence.

Ask him to define my responsibilities??? WHAT?!?!?!Ask him when I have a resistant spirit? I grew up a religious individual, I still don’t believe this shit. I am thankful daily that Greg isn’t one of these crazy, cult nut jobs. I don’t bite back my tongue. If he yells at me, or says something I don’t agree with, he’s going to know it.

I’m not a baby breeding machine. I will never let my older children raise my younger children. My husband will never be lord and master over me. We are an equal opportunity couple, as I’ve said before. We are EQUALS. We both make the decisions. He doesn’t do anything without asking me and I don’t do anything without asking him. See, equal. We also fully believe in and use protection. Birth control is a WONDERFUL thing. Using children as a means to make money or get a television show is not my idea of a good life.Oh…and I fully enjoy wearing pants, tank tops, bathing suits, high heels, short skirts and revealing shirts. I shall continue.

Grr…so take your ideas and just go back to the 1800′s please and thanks.

 

4 thoughts on “Sorry Michelle Duggar, but I disagree

  1. The reason you won’t let your older kids raise your younger ones is because you didn’t have daughters first. If they had been girls, well then you’d be in a business. In a few more years you wouldn’t ever have to clean anything, do another load of laundry, make another meal, change a diaper, teach, get kids ready for bed or in the morning, take care of them when they’re sick, or really have anything to with them ever again. It’s too bad.

    Lol, no seriously, hear hear to your post. The Duggars are truly disgusting, and my heart really breaks for their kids, especially those poor oldest girls.

    • Well, shit if you look at it that way…I NEED TO GET BUSY!

      HA, no seriously. Yeah, those kids are the innocent victims caught in their parents cross hairs of religious nut jobness.

      And how has that womans uterus NOT fallen out by now?

    • I just don’t understand how someone can be happy living like that. I have to wonder if she even knows her kids. The poor girls are nothing more than free, live- in nannies. Are the kids really that happy? Or do they resent their parents? I’d hate my mom and dad if they did that to me. To not have a life and taught you’re nothing more than a house servant and baby making machine.

Leave a Reply

